Inizio selezione lingua

Tribunale penale federale

President of Court

The President of the Federal Criminal Court (FCC) chairs both the Plenary Assembly and the Administrative Commission. The President represents the Court in its external dealings, and he may in turn be represented by the Vice-President or, if the Vice-President is unable to attend, by the most senior Court official. The President and Vice-President are elected by the United Federal Assembly on the basis of a proposal from the Plenary Assembly of the FCC. The FCC's serving judges are eligible for these positions, which have a two-year term, renewable once.

The United Federal Assembly elected Daniel Kipfer Fasciati as President and Tito Ponti as Vice-President for the 2015-16 term.

President:  Daniel Kipfer Fasciati

Vice-president: Tito Ponti

© 2017 Federal Criminal Court Legal notice