Tribunale penale federale


Overview

The Federal Criminal Court was established in Bellinzona on 1 April 2004. It is comprised of two chambers: the Criminal Chamber and the Appeals Chamber.

The Criminal Chamber rules in the first instance for criminal offences expressly falling under federal jurisdiction under Articles 23 and 24 of the Criminal Procedure Code (CrimPC, SR 312). These federal criminal offences constitute an exception to the primary jurisdiction of the cantons in matters of criminal prosecution. They relate, in particular, to crimes and offences against federal interests (those committed by or against federal employees, federal institutions or persons protected under international law, corruption, etc.), offences involving explosives, economic crime, organised crime and cases of money laundering that are international or inter-cantonal in scope.

The Criminal Chamber also deals with offences contravening various federal acts, such as the Civil Aviation Act (CAA, SR 748.0), the Atomic Energy Act (AtA, now repealed), the Financial Market Infrastructure Act (FinMIA, SR 958.1) and the War Material Act (WMA, SR 514.51). Other areas covered include the foreign transfer of immaterial goods and know-how relating to war material..

The Appeals Chamber hears federal criminal appeals against procedural decisions and actions by the police and the Office of the Attorney General of Switzerland (OAG), as well as against decisions taken by the coercive measures courts, which issue detention orders. The Appeals Chamber also hears appeals against decisions and rulings of the Criminal Chamber that are not classed as judgments. In addition, it deals with appeals and complaints referred to it under administrative criminal law as well as conflicts of jurisdiction between different cantons or between cantons and the Confederation. Finally, the Appeals Chamber has the power to hear appeals on international mutual assistance in criminal matters, with decisions mainly relating to the extradition of suspects or convicted persons, assistance given in the context of foreign criminal proceedings, the delegation of criminal proceedings and the enforcement of judgments including foreign judgments.




© 2017 Federal Criminal Court Legal notice
/en/il-tribunale/index.html

Logo des autorités fédérales de la Confédération suisse

Tribunale penale federale


Le Tribunal pénal fédéral en bref

Le Tribunal pénal fédéral est un tribunal fédéral qui siège à Bellinzone depuis sa fondation le 1er avril 2004. Il est aujourd'hui composé de deux cours.

La Cour des affaires pénales, tribunal pénal ordinaire de la Confédération, juge en première instance les affaires dont la compétence ressort expressément à la justice fédérale selon les art. 23 et 24 du Code de procédure pénale suisse; ces affaires pénales fédérales dérogent à la compétence primaire des cantons en matière de poursuite pénale. Elles consistent notamment en des crimes et délits contre des intérêts fédéraux (qui sont commis par ou contre des employés fédéraux, des institutions fédérales ou des personnes protégées par le droit international public, ou qui relèvent de la corruption, etc.), en des infractions en relation avec des substances explosives et en des cas de criminalité économique, de crime organisé et de blanchiment d'argent de portée internationale ou intercantonale.

De surcroît, la Cour des affaires pénales connaît des infractions contre diverses lois fédérales telles que la loi fédérale sur l'aviation, la loi sur l'énergie atomique, la loi sur les marchés financiers et la loi sur le matériel de guerre. Ainsi en va-t-il par exemple de la transmission à l'étranger de biens immatériels ou de savoir-faire en matière de matériel de guerre.

La Cour des plaintes statue, dans les affaires pénales fédérales, sur les recours contre les décisions et les actes de procédure de la police et du Ministère public de la Confédération ainsi que contre les décisions des tribunaux des mesures de contrainte. Ces derniers ordonnent notamment le placement en détention. La Cour des plaintes connaît aussi des recours contre les décisions et ordonnances de la Cour des affaires pénales qui ne revêtent pas le caractère de jugements. De plus, elle traite des recours et des plaintes qui lui sont déférés selon le droit pénal administratif, ainsi que des conflits de compétence entre les cantons et entre la Confédération et les cantons. Enfin, elle est autorité de recours de l'entraide judiciaire internationale en matière pénale; les décisions dont elle connaît ont comme objets principaux l'extradition d'individus poursuivis ou condamnés, l'entraide accordée dans le cadre de procédures pénales étrangères, la délégation de procédures pénales ou de l'exécution de jugements ainsi que l'exécution de jugements étrangers.




© 2017 Tribunal pénal fédéral Informations légales
/fr/il-tribunale/index.html